2013 Donors

      In this season of giving thanks, the Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is very thankful to all of the generous donors for the success of our 4th annual “We Are Wylie” Dinner. This year’s “Hometown Hootenanny” produced by Jason Holloway and Luke McMillan included an Alumni Band (over 40 members), cleverly edited film clips, talented vocalists, and a humorous skit. Special thanks to Terry Diamond from KBCY, who served as Master of Ceremonies; to Casa Herrera for the delicious food, and to the Wylie Administration for allowing us to host the dinner at the beautiful new Middle School. Because of continued generous gifts, excellent attendance, auction purchases and pledges, the foundation will identify even more ways to help strengthen Wylie ISD. We look forward to taking applications for teacher grants and student scholarships in 2014.

      Thank you to all of the 2013 donors who generously gave to help grow our foundation, and thank you to the many volunteers who helped make the evening a success. We wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving and a blessed Merry Christmas.

Gold Sponsors

Bulldogs Live Online
Dodge Jones Foundation
Jack and Becky Rentz
Taylor Electric Cooperative Inc.

Silver Sponsors

Abilene Teachers Federal Credit Union
Dian Graves Owen Foundation
First Financial Bank
Prosperity Bank

Bronze Sponsors

Accurate Construction
ACU,Dr. Phil Schubert
Bob and Janice Allen
Greg and Michelle Allen, Allen Law Firm
Kevin and Lisa Carlton
Citizens Bank, Mike Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Tommy Clay
Cecil and Pam Davis
Davis Kinard & Co., PC
Charles A. Doby
Larry and Jana Eckert
Enprotec/Hibbs & Todd, David Todd
Gary and Deonna Galbraith
Robert and Karla Hamil, Hamil Family Funeral Home
Wayne and Tamela Henington
Rayand Leigh Ince
Steve and Susan Keenum
Phil and Kay Kendrick
Kibler Construction Co.
Joey and Karen Light
Dr. Neal and Mrs. Pollye Lowry
Stephen and Tonja Lowry
Mark and Diana McMillan
Jamie and Shannon Miers
Mrs. Don  Mouser
Mike and Jennifer Murphy
Tim Nelson Photography
Randy and Barbara Nicholson
Carl and Janna Peterson
Don and Becky Poindexter
Eric and Sue Schackmuth
Scott and Michelle Senter
Ken and Karon Shira
Dr. Jimmy and Kathy Strong
Brad and Cathy Taylor
Brett and Jill Teague
Dr. James and June Walker
Walmart – Abilene Sam’s Club


Friends Sponsors

Abilene Regional Medical Center
Abilene Reporter-News
Jason and Denise Blake
David Canon
Nadine Davis
HSU, Dr. Lanny Hall
Terrance S. Hines
Mishi and Sandip Mathur
Barry and Julie McLeod
Gail McMillan
Dr. Tony and Kim Melnyk
Nick and Julie Pruitt
Tom and Sharon Riley
Jeff and Robbie Rogers
Hugh and Brenda Sandifer
Purvi and Tushar Shah
H.C. and Lanita Zachry

Wylie Star Donors

Pat Baxter
Billy and Jan Berny
Craig and Lisa Bessent
Donald and Ella Blackburn
Phil and Rebekah Boone
Price and Nancy Brock
Ricardo and Lorri Cevallos
Alice Church
Patrick and Dee Clark
Buddy and Elizabeth Dulin
Trent and Jacqueline Emmett
John and Angie Fanning
Weldon or Sharon Gann
Rob and Julie Goodenough
Terry and Angie Hagler
Jason and Kim Hicks
Betty Hines
Todd and Shana Hrbacek
Lynn and Linda Ingram
Jeffrey and Kerry Jeter
Gerald and JV Johnson
Otis and Jane Jones
Stan and Debbie Lambert
Peter and Cathy Lauve
Gladys Light
Mike and Jeanne Lunney
Walter and Nancy Martin
Jesse and Erin Moosbrugger
George Newman
Al and Carole Pickett
Joe and Jeanne Pierce
Susan Rentz Pigeon
Dottie and Kerry Preston
Michael and Kristi Price
H. Miller and Diana Richert
Dr. Katherine and Cameron Rinard
Bill and Lila Senter
Glen and Marelyn Shedd
Carol Smith
Jon and Nadene Smith
Allyson Solymosy
Scott and Lynda Spinks
Wesley and Kylee Stockard
Wayne and Diane Terrell
Clay and Kelly Trumble
Tommy and Shauni Vaughn
Richard and Kristine Waldraff
Stanley and Dorothy Whisenhunt
John and Linda Wood
Beth Worrell
Jeff and Karen Wyatt
Greg and Jane Yost
William Young Jr.

The Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is a not-for-profit organization recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3). Our mission is to collect and distribute gifts to promote excellence in education to students and teachers.