2015 Donors

The Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is feeling very thankful after another successful “We Are Wylie” Dinner. The 6th annual dinner resulted in more than $85,000 donated or pledged to the foundation. The Foundation Board is attempting to gradually increase the amount of their annual awards for grants and scholarships, while building a financial base for the future of this nonprofit.  In May 2015,  teacher grants in the amount of $19,866.03  and student scholarships in the amount of $15,000 were awarded, with $370 in gift cards for classroom materials awarded to 37 new teachers at the August 2015 New Teachers Luncheon.

THANKS to the support of loyal donors, the foundation hopes to grow in its impact, helping the Wylie Schools support a tradition of excellence now and into the future.

Gold Sponsors

Dodge Jones Foundation
Jack and Becky Rentz
Taylor Electric Cooperative

Silver Sponsors

Terry and William L. Burke
Dian Graves Owen Foundation
First Financial Bank and First Financial Trust
Dr. James and June Walker — In honor of Claire, Kate and Meg Siewert
Mark and Shannon Zachary

Bronze Sponsors

Abilene Glass & Mirror/ Wylie Sports/ Tim Nelson — In honor of Gloria Nelson
John and Karen Boyle
Accurate Construction/ Cecil Davis
Cecil and Pam Davis
Davis, Kinard & Co., PC
CADCO/ Chuck Doby
Chuck and Tonja Doby
Enprotec/ Hibbs & Todd, Inc.
First Southwest Dallas/ Nick Bulaich
Wayne and Tamela Henington
Joey and Karen Light
Barry and Julie McLeod
B.R. Mouser — In honor of Don Mouser
Don and Becky Poindexter
Prosperity Bank
Senter Realtors/ Scott, Michelle, Shay and Shawn Senter
Ken and Karon Shira
Dr. Jimmy and Kathy Strong
Wylie Weekly/ Abilene Reporter Newspaper

Friend Sponsors

Jon and Karan Bergstrom — In honor of Jaden and Ryan Blake
Charles and Leigh Black
Jason and Denise Blake
Tom and Marian Boecking
Robert and Lou Briley
David Canon
Tommy and Sandy Clay
Dr. John and Marci Cole
Jason and Karen Cothran
Nadine Davis
Buddy and Elizabeth Dulin
Sarah Graham
Don and Carlene Harrison
Phil and Kay Kendrick
Dr. Stephen and Tonja Lowry
Neal and Pollye Lowry
Lytle Land and Cattle Company/ Sharon Riley
Dr. Sandip and Mishi Mathur
McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, LLP/ Dallas
Jeff and Kelley Messer
Mike and Jennifer Murphy
David and Sonja Parr
Jeff Rogers
H.C. and Lanita Zachry — In honor of Becky Rentz
Hugh and Brenda Sandifer
Dr. Eric and Sue Schackmuth
Dr. Dean and Mimi Schultz
Sharon’s BBQ/ Sharon Riley
S&M Farm, LLC, Sam Clay
Jill and Brett Teague
United Way of Abilene, Dr. Cathy Ashby — In honor of Jack and Becky Rentz
Richard & Kristi Waldraff
Pauline and Ashley Webb — In honor of Carol Stringfellow
Stanley and Dorothy Whisenhunt — In honor of Pat Pennick, Jerry Crider & Kerry Hibbs
Jeff and Karen Wyatt

Wylie Stars

Abilene Christian University/ Greg Ogelsby
Darron and Jill Atwood
Lance Barnett
Grady Barr
Don and Ella Blackburn
John and Debbie Blake
Amanda Bourland
Dr. Price and Nancy Brock
Terry and Kathy Bunkley
Drs. Phil and Mary Christopher
Trish Dressen — In honor of Ray Ann Gloyna
Gary Earnest
Larry and Jana Eckert
Terry and Angie Hagler
Dave and Nell Hedge
David Hess
Ray and Leigh Ince
Toni Jo Jacobs
Jeff and Kerry Jeter
Julius and Gladys Katz
Steve and Susan Keenum
Mrs. Jennifer Kroeger
Wayne Lanham
James and Arlene Leddy
Walter Martin
Kenneth and Debra McCarthy — In memory of Matthew Dempsey
Forrest and Candice McCray
Chris McCurley
Adelaide Odoteye
Dr. Mark and Kim Phelan
Alan and Carole Pickett
Susan Pigeon — In honor of Scott and Neva Rentz
Dr. Michael and Kristi Price
Kraig and Sevie Schonerstedt
Carol Smith
Scott and Linda Spinks
Tommy Stoneham
Wayne and Diane Terrell
Kirk and Kristi Thaxton
Randy Tucker
Tommy and Shauni Vaughn
Judy Vawter
Robin and Ava Walker
Pauline and Ashley Webb
Jimmie Wheeler
Sondra and Larry Williams
Alice Yates

The Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is a not-for-profit organization recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3). Our mission is to collect and distribute gifts to promote excellence in education to students and teachers.