WBEF Board of Directors

The Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is governed by a board of directors, representing a broad spectrum of community citizens. The foundation board operates under strict account requirements of a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. The board’s articles of non-profit corporation were filed with and approved by the state of Texas. The board also adopted bylaws and governing policies.

2019 Board of Directors

Melinda Seale, Sevie Schonderstedt and Joel Morris fulfilled their three-year commitments to the board this May and rotated off. We are so grateful for their service. Nadene Smith, Meridith Stewardson, Mashelle Ancell and Effie McClendon agreed to join the 2019 board, and Judy Lanman, who previously served on the board, agreed to return! We will have a new updated board photo coming soon!

2018 Board of Directors

The 2018 WBEF Board of Directors were (back from left) Denise Blake, Melinda Seale, Frank Peck, Clay Trumble, Joel Morris, Joey Light, Teresa Williams, Jill Teague, Sevie Schonerstedt, and (front row from left) Lisa Salmon, Candice McCray, Becky Rentz, Kim McMillan and Pauline Webb.

2017 Board of Directors

The 2017 WBEF Board of Directors were (back from left) Lisa Salmon, Robin McPherson, Judy Lanman, Joel Morris, Joey Light, Samantha Miers, Denise Blake, Teresa Williams, Michael Dickenson and (front from left) Amy Boone, Melinda Seale, Becky Rentz, Mimi Schultz and Sevie Schonerstedt.

2016 Board of Directors

Front Row left to right:  Jeff Messer, Michael Dickenson, Joel Morris, Mark Zachary and Joey Light. Back Row left to right:  Lisa Salmon,  Amy Boone , Sevie Schonerstedt, Becky Rentz, Samantha Miers, Denise Blake. Not Pictured:  Melinda Seale, Kirk Thaxton, Tommy Vaughn and Mimi Schultz

The Wylie Bulldogs Education Foundation is a not-for-profit organization recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3). Our mission is to collect and distribute gifts to promote excellence in education to students and teachers.